सीधे सामग्री पर जाएँ
अत्तरकनेक्ट

सरकारी योजनाएँ / S-18

प्रधानमंत्री रोजगार सृजन कार्यक्रम (पीएमईजीपी)

Prime Minister's Employment Generation Programme (PMEGP)

Central (Central Sector Scheme, Ministry of MSME)विश्वसनीयता: mediumआसवक-कारीगरकामगार या प्रशिक्षुमहिला या युवा उद्यमीपैकेजिंग MSMEखुदरा विक्रेताव्यापारी या निर्यातकफूल किसानप्लेटफ़ॉर्म या स्टार्टअप

इस योजना के पीछे का नियम

नियम संस्करण 1 · 7 दिस॰ 2023 से लागू

PMEGP Revised Scheme Guidelines - MoMSME O.M. No. PMEGP/UdhyamReg./01/2023 dated 07.12.2023 (with full guidelines annexed) · Ministry of MSME, Government of India (hosted on official PMEGP portal)

किसी ने अभी तक यह नियम स्रोत से नहीं मिलाया

नियम को चाहिए: आप कौन हैं*, जिला, परियोजना लागत*, सामाजिक वर्ग, लिंग, आयु, उद्यम पंजीकरण, कार्यशाला परिसर, पहले का डिफ़ॉल्ट या सब्सिडी

इस संस्करण की शर्तें:
  • उद्यम पंजीकरण · बराबरइसे सशर्त बनाता है: Udyam registration is required before applying
  • कार्यशाला परिसर · बराबरइसे सशर्त बनाता है: Proof of workshop premises (owned or a registered lease) is asked for at the DIC
  • पहले का डिफ़ॉल्ट या सब्सिडी · बराबरइसे बाहर करता है: A prior bank default or an earlier self-employment subsidy leads to rejection

स्रोत जो खुला छोड़ता है

  • no upper age limit stated;
  • banks may seek CGTMSE cover or security (not stated in guideline - not found).
  • The sheet's own confidence in its reading of this scheme is "medium".

आवेदन शुरू करें

लाभ

लाभ का प्रकार
Credit-linked back-ended capital subsidy ('Margin Money') on bank term loan, kept as TDR/SRF for 3 years then adjusted in loan account after physical verification
राशि
Unchanged - confirmed: manufacturing (Rs 50 lakh ceiling) Rs 7.5 / 12.5 / 12.5 / 17.5 lakh by category-location; service (Rs 20 lakh ceiling) Rs 3-7 lakh; upgradation 15% of up to Rs 1 crore = Rs 15 lakh (Rs 20 lakh NER/Hill), service upgradation 15% of Rs 25 lakh = Rs 3.75 lakh.
सब्सिडी का हिस्सा
Unchanged - confirmed: General 15% urban / 25% rural; Special category 25% urban / 35% rural; own contribution 10% General / 5% Special; upgradation 15% (20% NER/Hill) with 10% own contribution.
अधिकतम सीमा
Unchanged - confirmed: Rs 17.5 lakh (new manufacturing), Rs 7 lakh (service), Rs 15 lakh / Rs 20 lakh NER-Hill (upgradation); amounts above ceiling may be bank-financed without subsidy (para 8.3).
अवधि
Margin Money lock-in 3 years in TDR/SRF (no interest either way), adjusted after physical verification. CORRECTION: loan repayment IS specified - para 8.4 of the 07.12.2023 guidelines: normal rate of interest; repayment schedule may range between 3 and 7 years after an initial moratorium as prescribed by the financing bank.
जमानत
No collateral for loans up to Rs 10 lakh (RBI guidelines, para 11.13). For higher loans the guideline is silent; banks may seek CGTMSE cover or security (not stated in guideline - not found).
सत्यापन टिप्पणी
All subsidy percentages, ceilings and derived maxima in the fact sheet match the 07.12.2023 guidelines. Only the tenure field needs correction (repayment 3-7 years with moratorium per para 8.4, not 'unspecified'). Perfume/attar/essential-oil manufacturing is eligible (NIC 20234/20239/20293; not in Negative List para 30).

पात्रता

कौन आवेदन कर सकता है
  • Individual (any individual above 18 years) - new micro-enterprise only
  • Self Help Groups (including BPL SHGs that have not availed benefit under any other scheme) - per portal/guideline category list
  • Institutions registered under Societies Registration Act 1860
  • Production co-operative societies
  • Charitable trusts
  • Existing PMEGP/REGP/MUDRA units (for 2nd loan/upgradation only)
आयु
Above 18 years; no upper age limit stated; no income ceiling
लिंग और श्रेणी
Open to all; Special Category (higher subsidy) = SC, ST, OBC, Minorities, Women, Ex-servicemen, Transgenders, Differently-abled, NER, Aspirational Districts, Hill and Border areas as notified. Only one person per family (guideline text: self and spouse; portal text adds unmarried children).
टर्नओवर या निवेश सीमा
Project cost ceiling for subsidy: Rs 50 lakh manufacturing; Rs 20 lakh business/service (new units). Upgradation (2nd loan): Rs 1 crore manufacturing, Rs 25 lakh service/trading. Per-capita fixed capital investment must not exceed Rs 3 lakh per full-time worker in plain areas (Rs 4.5 lakh hilly). Education: at least Class VIII pass for projects above Rs 10 lakh (mfg) / Rs 5 lakh (service). Land cost excluded; shed/rental included max 3 years. Projects without capital expenditure ineligible.
क्या इत्र व्यापार सूची में है
YES - confirmed. PMEGP covers all new viable micro-enterprises except the Negative List (para 30), which does not mention perfume/attar/essential oils; floriculture (primary cultivation) is excluded but value addition/processing is expressly allowed. Official PMEGP NIC list includes 20234 (perfumes and cologne de-eau), 20239 (other perfumes and toilet preparations n.e.c.), 20293 (essential oils) as Manufacturing, and 46491 / 47722 (perfumery wholesale / retail) as Service.
अन्य शर्तें
Units that already availed government subsidy under any other Central/State scheme are ineligible; existing PMRY/REGP units ineligible for first loan; jointly financed projects (two lenders) ineligible for margin money; Udyam Registration mandatory before physical verification; EDP training mandatory (exempt up to Rs 2 lakh; online 2-day for up to Rs 5 lakh; at least 10 days above Rs 5 lakh); minimum score 50/100 (up to Rs 10 lakh) or 60/100 (above Rs 10 lakh) for forwarding to bank; Aadhaar authentication mandatory.

आवेदन कैसे करें

ऑनलाइन पोर्टल
https://pmegp.msme.gov.in/ (new official portal 'designed, developed, hosted and maintained by Indian Bank' for MoMSME; legacy portal https://www.kviconline.gov.in/pmegpeportal/ - unreachable from this session); offline forms in regional languages downloadable from the portal and submittable to nearest IA office
कार्यालय जहाँ जाना है
District Industries Centre / Jila Udyog evam Udyam Protsahan Kendra, Kannauj (Deputy Commissioner Industries: Premkant, gmdicknj8@gmail.com per iemsme.in district list); UP KVIB district office Kannauj; KVIC State Office (UP) - any of the three may process; nearest CSC for assisted filing
दस्तावेज़
  • Aadhaar (mandatory, UIDAI-authenticated) - PAN only where Aadhaar not issued
  • Passport photo
  • Caste certificate (SC/ST/OBC) where applicable
  • Special Category certificate (minority, ex-serviceman, disability, transgender etc.) where required
  • Rural Area certificate (for 25%/35% rural rate)
  • Project report / DPR (sample projects available on portal)
  • Education certificate (Class VIII pass for projects above Rs 10 lakh mfg / Rs 5 lakh service)
  • EDP / Skill Development training certificate (can be completed after sanction; mandatory before margin money claim)
  • Udyam Registration certificate (before physical verification)
  • Any other document required by IA/bank (bank statement, quotations for machinery etc. - as per bank appraisal, not listed in guideline)

सावधानी

(1) New units only - any applicant/unit that has taken a subsidy under any other Central/State scheme (e.g., UP ODOP Margin Money, MYSY, PMFME) is ineligible; one subsidy per family. (2) Pure trading of attar is largely excluded outside NER/LWE/A&N islands; retail outlets are allowed only if backed by manufacturing/processing or selling Khadi/VI/PMEGP/SFURTI products, capped at Rs 20 lakh and 10% of state allocation. (3) Flower cultivation (floriculture) is on the Negative List - only value addition/distillation qualifies, so flower farmers must structure the project as processing. (4) Subsidy is back-ended: locked for 3 years, forfeited if the loan turns NPA or the unit fails physical verification; loan interest runs on the full amount minus TDR. (5) Per-capita investment cap Rs 3 lakh per full-time worker - capital-intensive distillation plants with few workers can breach it. (6) Project cost excludes land; rented shed cost admissible only 3 years. (7) EDP training and Udyam registration are mandatory pre-conditions for margin money; scoring threshold 50/60 out of 100. (8) Scheme period 2021-22 to 2025-26 has ended; continuation for 2026-27 onwards not evidenced as of 5 Sep 2026

कन्नौज में एजेंसी

At district level the guidelines name three parallel implementing agencies, any of which may receive and process applications irrespective of rural/urban location: (1) District Industries Centre – Kannauj (now styled Jila Udyog evam Udyam Protsahan Kendra; UP Directorate of Industries district list shows Deputy Commissioner Industries Kannauj: Premkant, gmdicknj8@gmail.com); (2) UP Khadi & Village Industries Board (UPKVIB) district office; (3) KVIC State Directorate (UP) field office. Coir Board is not relevant for attar. Financing banks (public sector/RRB/private banks opted by applicant) tak

क़ानूनी आधार

आदेश या अधिसूचना
MoMSME Office Memorandum No. PMEGP/UdhyamReg./01/2023 (PMEGP Section) - 'Approval for modifications in PMEGP guidelines making Udyam Registration mandatory', issued in supersession of O.M. No. PMEGP/Policy/09/2021 dated 13.05.2022 (revised guidelines for continuation over the 15th Finance Commission cycle 2021-22 to 2025-26). Underlying Cabinet/Government approval of continuation announced by PIB on 30 May 2022 (Release ID 1829437) with outlay Rs 13,554.42 crore.
तारीख
07.12.2023 (current consolidated guidelines); 13.05.2022 (revised guidelines OM); 30.05.2022 (continuation approval)
लिंक
https://pmegp.msme.gov.in/Documents/UserManual/Revisedguidelines07.12.2023.pdf

दिशानिर्देशों की वर्तमान स्थिति

Latest guideline remains MoMSME OM No. PMEGP/UdhyamReg./01/2023 dated 07.12.2023 (supersedes OM PMEGP/Policy/09/2021 dated 13.05.2022); approved period 15th FC cycle FY 2021-22 to 2025-26. No 2025 or 2026 amendment, no Cabinet approval of continuation for the 16th FC cycle (2026-27 to 2030-31) was found via search or PRS May 2026 policy review. The fact sheet's citation of PIB PRID 2258590 (7 May

स्रोत

स्वीकृति सम्बंधित विभाग करता है। आँकड़े दिखाई गई तिथि पर सत्यापित हैं; आवेदन से पहले पोर्टल देखें।